Adding bots to a costum maps

Models + Mapping, Computer & SOF Problems.
Post Reply
Reactions: 4
Posts: 33
Joined: 16 Jul 2021, 21:03

Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by ycrario »

Hello all. I host a server for Bots but i dont know how to add them on any custom maps, i tried many times bit they never show off. Thanks for your help all
I created the name of map as cfg like it was written to the default.cfg but nothing changed on it.
Reactions: 2
Posts: 692
Joined: 23 Nov 2011, 16:42
Location: Canada

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by Acadie »

You need the waypoint file for them to work. These are the .wrs "file not found" you see in the console when you load the map. It is possible to build one using the built-in editor that exist in the game itself.

However, since map maker never bothered to make them, the list is extensively low. So here's the full package. Just unzip and follow the folder path starting at ./user/bot/ as the root directory.

Image wpfiles.zip
Reactions: 4
Posts: 33
Joined: 16 Jul 2021, 21:03

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by ycrario »

Thanks for your answer. So i got to edit the files inside the games and make the points manually?
Reactions: 2
Posts: 692
Joined: 23 Nov 2011, 16:42
Location: Canada

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by Acadie »

Yes. Well, not just edit but actually create one.

You can find instructions with the commands and cvars in ./bot/readme.txt inside the pak2.pak
Reactions: 4
Posts: 33
Joined: 16 Jul 2021, 21:03

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by ycrario »

Thank you i will take a look
Reactions: 0
Posts: 45
Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 04:08

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by nottmoto »

Are you working with Quark or Radiant?
Reactions: 4
Posts: 33
Joined: 16 Jul 2021, 21:03

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by ycrario »

Quark
Reactions: 0
Posts: 45
Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 04:08

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by nottmoto »

There is a way to use Quark to make your own .wrs file and all you have to do is load up the map through Quark and point and click where you want the bots to go. Captain Morgan from Death Trap show me how to do it a long time ago so I,m not sure where it is in Quark, but it should be where you launch the game through Quark. I made some for the R&B maps but they never worked that good.
Reactions: 4
Posts: 33
Joined: 16 Jul 2021, 21:03

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by ycrario »

Didnt manage to do it yet its a bit complicated dunno if its easier with radiant
Reactions: 2
Posts: 529
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 21:35

Re: Adding bots to a costum maps

Post by Keifer »

nottmoto wrote: 24 Jan 2023, 23:22 There is a way to use Quark to make your own .wrs file and all you have to do is load up the map through Quark and point and click where you want the bots to go. Captain Morgan from Death Trap show me how to do it a long time ago so I,m not sure where it is in Quark, but it should be where you launch the game through Quark. I made some for the R&B maps but they never worked that good.
Gotta love the mapping guru returning whenever a question arises.
Hello to you again NottMoto, hope you've been well!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest